HOME Help Loved Ones Understand Our Booklets Faith Matters The Care Corner Why Does God Allow Suffering? All About WIGM  

  What People are Saying WIGM Bookstore WIGM T-Shirt Shop WIGM Seminars and Events Our Online Support Group WIGM eNews

Relationship With God Our Sponsors   Make A Donation  Help Spread the Word  View and Sign Our Guestbook Press and Media Contact Us

Where Is God MinistriesSM

Quick Index

Where Is God Home

Help People Understand

Articles for Loved Ones

Not By Sight! Book

But You LOOK Good Book

Finding God's Strength

Faith Matters
The Care Corner
God Allows Suffering
Relationship with God?

About WIGM

All About WIGM
Press and Media
What People Are Saying

Shop Our Stores

Shop Our Bookstore
FaithStuff Shirts & More
Our Amazon Store

Support WIGM

Help Us Reach Out
Memorial Funds
Our Sponsors

Contact/Communication

WIGM's FREE eNews
Online Support Group
Seminars & Events

Guestbook Sign / View

Other Resources

Online Resources
WebRings

 

Not By Sight

 

Only  $6.50 or Less

 

Including Shipping

in US

A Guide to Ministering to Believers Living with Chronic Illness and Pain.

 

Will God Heal Me?

 

Only  $12.00

 

 Including Shipping

in US

 

Being Sick Well

 

Only  $9.95

 

 Including Shipping

in US

 

Receive WIGM's eNews!

 

 

FREE

Periodic eNews

 

CLICK HERE

 

2008 K-LOVE

Featured Ministry!

 

 

© 1999-2014

Where Is God Ministries

 

WIGM is a 501(c)3

Non-Profit Organization.

All Rights Reserved.

 

Links to Ministries and Resources

 

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:16-18

 

Links to Ministries and Resources

Terms of Use: These articles and links are not intended for medical or legal advice.

Consult a professional for advice. WIGM cannot be held responsible for any information given on these sites.

 

Apologetics

Ankerberg Theological Institute: www.ankerberg.com

Answers in Genesis www.answersingenesis.org

Apologetics Index: www.apologeticsindex.org

Apologetics from Postmoderns from Truth Decay by Douglas Groothuis, Ph.D: www.mtio.com/articles/bissar25.htm

Apologia Report: http://apologia.org

Bible Bulletin Board: www.biblebb.com

Christian Information Ministries: www.fni.com/cim/

Christian Ministry Report: www.xs4all.nl/~ahein/ 

Christian Research Institute: www.equip.org

Cross + Word: www.banner.org.uk/index2.html

Discovery Institute www.discovery.org

Douglas and Rebecca Groothuis Home Page (apologetics, postmodernism) www.douggroothuis.com

How Do We Know the Bible is True? www.suffering.net/bibtru.htm 

Inner-City Christian Discernment Ministry: www.discernment.org

Institute for Creation Research www.icr.org

J.P. Moreland Page: www.talbot.edu/faculty/faculty_profiles/profile.cfm?n=jp_moreland

Reasoning from the Scriptures Ministries: www.ronrhodes.org  

Stand to Reason: http://str.org

Summit Ministries: www.christiananswers.net/summit/sumhome.html

Ultimate Christian Apologetics Websitehttp://home.sprynet.com/sprynet/lenardos/page2.htm

Walter Martin Homepage: www.waltermartin.org

Watchman Fellowship: http://watchman.org

 

Books

Being Sick Well By Dr. Jeffrey Boyd. This book will inspire and encourage you whether you live with a chronic illness or not. www.WhereIsGod.net/beingsickwell.htm

WIGM Bookstore View some favorite books and find your own. www.WhereIsGod.net/store.htm  

Not By Sight! A Guide to Ministering to Believers Living with Chronic Illness and Pain. www.WhereIsGod.net/booklet.htm

Christian Communities

The Christian Defense www.thechristiandefense.com

ChristianityToday.com www.christianitytoday.com

CrossDaily.com: www.crossdaily.com

CrossWalk.com www.crosswalk.com

Global Internet Ministries: www.711.org

Jesus Folk www.jesusfolk.com  

Servant Of The Lord www.sotl.org

Chronic Illness/Disability Ministries

Aroma of Christ (Chemical Sensitivities): www.aromaofchrist.com 

Annie's Home Page: www.annieshomepage.com/chronic.html

Bridge Builders: www.bridgebuilders.4mg.com/

Christians In Recovery: http://christians-in-recovery.org

DianeDike.com  (Diane and her service dog, Gracie share their story of hope): www.DianeDike.com

Echurch-UK (Christian fellowship for blind & partially sighted people) www.echurch-uk.org/index.htm 

Fern's Homestead (Christians Living with Chronic Illness): http://FernsHomestead.com

Good Mood Foundation www.goodmoodfoundation.org 

HCFUSA.Com: Encouraging Christians and Volunteers in Healthcare to Meet the Spiritual Needs of Patients and Fellow Workers. www.hcfusa.com 

Healthy Truths E-Group: www.healthytruths.net

Heartfelt Counseling Ministries www.heartfeltcounselingministries.org

Hope For Those Who Suffer - A website that deals with the subject of suffering. www.suffering.net 

Hope is My Anchor www.hopeismyanchor.com 

HopeOnTheInside.org www.hopeontheinside.org

Joni and Friends: www.joniandfriends.org

Joni Eareckson Tada Radio Broadcast on Invisible Disabilities July 5, 2006

Kingdom Online Ministries: www.kingdomonline.org  

The Lydia Project (spreading faith and hope to women with cancer) www.thelydiaproject.org

M.E. Matters: (article on Christianity and Illness) www.mematters.co.uk

Rest Ministries: www.restministries.org

Share, Care and Prayer, Inchttp://www.sharecareprayer.org/

Think It Not Strange: Hope for those struggling with the pains of chronic illness, depression, and anxiety. www.ThinkItNotStrange.com 

Treasure in Jars of Clay newsletter (From Grace Ministries at Tenth Presbyterian Church) www.tenth.org/grace/index.htm 

Walking-Wounded.Net: www.walking-wounded.net 

Churches/Sermons Online/Radio

Audio Sermons

     Ron Dunn www.rondunn.com/SermonSeries.htm

     Bob Buchanan www.cometofaith.org/indexsermons.html

Calvary Chapel Aurora www.calvaryaurora.org

Christians Unite www.christiansunite.com

Cyber-Church.com: www.Cyber-Church.com

The Journey with Ron Moore www.thejourneyradioministry.com

Maranatha Chapel (Music Ministry): www.maranathachapel.org

OnePlace.com (Audio Sermons): www.oneplace.com

Sermon Search: www.sermonsearch.com

Sermonaudio.com www.sermonaudio.com

World Prayer Team: www.worldprayerteam.org 

Devotionals

Christ - The Better Way: www.betterway.org

Comfort in the Storm Devotions for the Chemically Sensitive www.WhereIsGod.net/store.htm

Daily Bible Verse: www.theDailyBibleVerse.org

God's Daily Word: www.godsdailyword.org 

The Journey with Ron Moore www.thejourneyradioministry.com

Kingdom Online (support for people with disabilities) www.kingdomonline.org 

Our Daily Bread: www.rbc.org/odb/odb.shtml

Rest Ministries (ministering to people with chronic illness and pain) www.restministries.org/pro-devotion.htm 

Directories

Acts Christian Search Engine: www.actschristian.com 

Bible Database: http://bibledatabase.org

Christian Family Links: www.christiansunite.com 

Christian Link: www.christianlink.com

Christian Links: www.christianlinks.com 

Christian Top Sites: www.christiantopsites.com 

ChristianWebSite: www.christianwebsite.com

Christpages: www.christpages.net

CrossDaily.com www.crosssearch.com

Crossway Online Ministries www.ecrossway.com

His-Net: www.his-net.com

Fish the Net: www.fishthe.net 

Josh's Sanctum: http://josh.nu

Light Links 2000 www.lightlinks2000.com 

Religious Resources On The Net: www.religiousresources.org

711 Christian Directory: www.711.net

Servant of the Lord: www.sotl.org

Sites for Christians www.sitesforchristians.com 

Ultimate Christian Resources: www.ChriTech.com 

We Spread the Word www.wespreadtheword.net

Ministries/Organizations

Abortion Recovery CARE Directory www.abortionrecovery.org

American Family Association www.afa.net

Angel Food Ministries www.angelfoodministries.org

Campus Crusade for Christ: www.campuscrusade.com

Coral Ridge Ministries: www.coralridge.org

K-LOVE Radio: www.klove.com 

Family Dynamics www.familydynamics.net

Family Research Council: www.frc.org/home.html

Focus On The Family: www.focusonthefamily.com

International Discipleship www.IntentionalDiscipleship.net 

Jews For Jesus: www.jews-for-jesus.org/

Music for the Soul www.musicforthesoul.org

Need Him Ministries: www.needhim.org

Ramah International (Abortion Recovery) www.ramainternational.org

Rachel's Vineyard  (Abortion Recovery) www.rachelsvineyard.org

RBC Ministries:  www.gospelcom.net/rbc

Rocky Mountain Family Council:  www.rmfc.org

Ron Dunn (author of Will God Heal Me?) www.rondunn.com 

Stephen Ministries: www.stephenministry.com

UpWords with Max Lucado: www.maxlucado.org 

Youth for Christ: www.gospelcom.net/yfc/ 

Resources: Publications/ Tools

Cross+Word: www.banner.org.uk

Christian Counselors Directory: http://christiantherapist.com

Christianity Today: www.christianitytoday.com

Church Effectiveness www.ChurchEffectiveness.net

Coaching for Life www.CoachingforLife.info

Evangelism Toolbox: www.evangelismtoolbox.com

Favorite Books Picks: www.whereisgod.net/store.htm  

Focus On The Family: www.family.org/resources

Four Spiritual Laws Online: www.campuscrusade.com/four_laws_online.htm 

Gospel Gems: www.gospelgems.com

How Can I Share My Faith Without An Argument? By Bill Faye www.gospelcom.net/rbc/ds/q0709/q0709.html 

Joni and Friends: www.joniandfriends.org

MINDheart (Biblical Approaches to the study and practice of praise and worship) www.mindheart.com

MOODY Magazine Online: www.moodymagazine.com 

Pain and Living: www.painandliving.com 

RBC: www.rbc.org

RBC Ministries Answers to Tough Questions: www.rbc.org/bible_study/answers_to_tough_questions/home.page

 

RBC Ministries Discovery Series: www.rbc.org/bible_study/discovery_series/home.aspx

 

RBC Ministries Strength for the Journey

www.rbc.org/bible_study/strength_for_the_journey/home.aspx

RBC Ministries 10 Reasons to Believe Series: www.rbc.org/bible_study/ten_reasons_to_believe/home.page

10 Reasons to Believe in The Christian Faith / 10 Reasons to Believe in The Bible

10 Reasons to Believe in The Existence of God / 10 Reasons to Believe in a God Who Allows Suffering / 10 Reasons to Believe in Life After Death / 10 Reasons to Believe in Christ Rather than Religion / 10 Reasons to Believe Christ Rose from the Dead / 10 Reasons to Believe God Became a Man / 10 Reasons to Believe Real Christians Can Look Like They're Not

Why Does God Allow Bad Things to Happen? Links to Articles, Tapes and Publications on Suffering and Faith. www.WhereIsGod.net/allow.htm 

Salvation

Would you like to have a relationship with Christ? http://guidance.gospelcom.net/answer.htm

Testimonies

Finding The Faith www.findingthefaith.com

Where Is God: Husbands Testify www.WhereIsGod.net/husbands.htm 

Where Is God: Testimonies From Those Who Live with Chronic Illness and Pain www.WhereIsGod.net/testimonies.htm 

Please Help Where Is God Ministries with Your Donation Today!

 

 

Not By Sight

 

A Guide to Ministering to Believers

Living with Chronic Illness and Pain!

 

Order Online

To Order by Mail: Please send $5.95 for each booklet

(includes postage in the US). 

 

WIGM, P.O. Box 2345, Parker, Colorado 80134

*WIGM reserves the right to make changes, edits in content without notice; and, the booklet differs slightly from the website! Proceeds go to WIGM.

   

Faith STUFF.com

 

Order Where Is God Ministries and Inspirational   

T-Shirts, Sweatshirts, Cards and More!

  

Proceeds Go to Where Is God Ministries.

 

HOME Help Loved Ones Understand Our Booklets Faith Matters The Care Corner

Why Does God Allow Suffering? All About WIGM   What People are Saying WIGM Bookstore WIGM T-Shirt Shop

WIGM Seminars and Events Our Online Support Group WIGM eNews Relationship With God Our Sponsors  

Make A Donation  Help Spread the Word  View and Sign Our Guestbook Press and Media Contact Us

 

© 1999-2014 Where Is God Ministries. All Rights Reserved.

WIGM is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization.

 

All scripture quotations on this page, unless otherwise indicated, are taken from the HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION®. NIV®. Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society.

Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights reserved.